Removing an Invoice
If an invoice has not been sent, you are able to remove it from an account. If the invoice has been sent, a user with the Accounts Receivable role must mark it as not sent before it can be removed.
To remove an invoice:
- On the account or event financials tab, click the invoice to open its details slider.
- Click the more info menu and select Remove.
- Confirm that you want to remove the invoice.
There is no way to undo this. Make absolutely sure that the invoice is no longer needed before removing it.
- The invoice has been removed and any items, payments, or credits included on the invoice are now available to be applied to a different invoice.