Creating a Custom Contact List View

You must have either the Edit Private Saved Views or the Edit Shared Saved Views permission in order to create a view.

In VenueOps, you are able to create custom contact list views.

  • You may create as many views as you wish.
  • Views can be shared with other users on a role-by-role basis. If you are sharing views, we recommend locking them so they cannot be changed accidentally.

To create a contact list view:

  1. Click person Contacts on the left.

    Click the filter_list filter icon in the upper-right.

    On the Edit Filters slider, you can:

    1. Toggle Show Inactive to display or hide contacts that are no longer in use.
      For more information about inactive contacts, please see the full article.
    2. Type a city to only include that city.
    3. Type a state or province to only include that region.
    4. Type a country to only include that country.
      The city, state/province, and country fields look for near-exact matches. For example, "US" will include all accounts with "US" or "USA" as their country, but not "United States."

    Click Save to apply your filters.

    Drag the edge of a column to resize it.

    Click the view_column columns icon in the upper-right.

    On the Edit Columns slider, you can:

    • Click and drag the dots on the left to move a column somewhere else in the list.
    • Click the visibility eye icon to show or hide a column.

    Click Save to apply your column layout.

  2. Click the + add icon in the upper-left.
  3. In the Create View slider, name your view. You have the option to:
    1. Create a private view, which only you can see. (If you have Edit Private Shared Views permission, this is the only type of view you can create.)
    2. Create a shared view. To share a view, uncheck Private and select the roles which should have access. Be sure to select your own role, or you won't be able to see the view!
    3. Check Default view to make the shared view a default view for those roles.
    4. Lock the view. If you are sharing the view, we recommend locking it so others cannot change it accidentally.
  4. When you are done setting up the view, click Save.
  5. Your new view will now be the selected view.
  6. If you make any additional updates to your view, the save save and clear clear icons will appear.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us