Cancelling an Event

Sometimes, an event is created by mistake. Other times, a contracted event is called off. When things like that happen, you are able to mark an event as cancelled. If the business was not secured, you should mark the event as lost, instead. For more information, please see the Marking an Event as Lost article.

You are not able to delete events; instead they must be marked as cancelled or lost. This is for the integrity of the data in your account. Cancelling is also easily undone (un-deleting events is a frequent request in our other system).

This article will walk you through:

Cancelling an Event from the Details Page

  1. Go to the event's details page.
  2. Click the menu icon in the upper-right.
  3. Click Cancel this event.
  4. Confirm that you want to cancel the event.
  5. Your event has been cancelled.

Cancelling an Event from the Calendar

  1. Click the event you want to cancel. On the grid or day calendars, you'll need to also click View summary.
  2. On the event's summary slider, click the menu icon in the upper-right.
  3. Click Cancel Entire Event.
  4. Confirm that you want to cancel the event.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us