Creating a User Role

As a system admin, you are able to create custom roles that you can then assign to specific users. This article will walk you through creating a role. Documentation on what each of the role permissions do will be coming soon! For more information on the individual permission settings for custom roles, please see the full article.

  1. Click your name in the upper-left.
  2. Click System Admin.
  3. Click lock_open Roles on the left.
  4. Click the + add icon next to Roles.
  5. You will be given two options:
    • Empty Role: Nothing will be preselected, and all dropdowns will start at None.
    • Full Access Role: Everything* will be preselected, and all dropdowns will start at the highest permission.
      *The only setting that will not be preselected is Book Internal Only, as that would actually limit the role.
    Select one of the options to open the Create Role slider.
  6. In the slider, type a name for the role.
  7. The Account-Wide Access settings are split into two sections: checkboxes and dropdowns. These tend to relate to specific pages and what users can do there.
    • Check the boxes for the permissions you want users with this role to have.
    • Select None, View, or Edit for the dropdown permissions.
  8. Click the + add icon next to Venue-Specific Access.
  9. Select a venue from the dropdown. With just the venue selected, users with this role will be able to see basic information for events booked in this venue.
  10. Select any other permissions you would like users with this role to have for the selected venue.
  11. Click Save.

    You can click the + add icon again and pick specific permissions for the next venue, but you can save some time if this role needs the same—or similar—access across venues.

    1. Click the file_copy copy icon next to the venue you want to copy permissions from.
    2. Select the venue you want to copy the permissions to.
    3. Click Save.
    4. If you need to edit the copied permissions, click the edit pencil icon.
  12. When the desired permissions for this role are all set, click Save.
  13. Your new view is now available to assign to your users.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us