Editing a User Role

System roles needed: System Admin

This article will walk you through updating your account's custom roles. For more information on the individual permission settings, please see Understanding User Role Permissions.

  1. Click your name in the upper-left corner.
  2. Click System Admin.
  3. Click lock_open Roles on the left.
  4. Click the role you want to edit to open its details slider.
  5. Click the edit pencil icon in the upper-right corner to open the Edit Role slider.
  6. Towards the top of the slider, you can rename the role, update its description, and adjust its account-wide access permissions.
  7. Towards the bottom of the slider, you will see a list of the venues this role gives permissions for. You can add access for another venue, edit or remove the existing permissions for a venue, and copy the permissions from one venue to another.
    1. Click the + plus icon to open the Venue Access slider without anything set.
    2. Select a venue from the dropdown. (The dropdown will only display venues that the role does not have permissions for yet.) With just the venue selected, users with this role will be able to see basic information for events booked in this venue.
    3. Select any other permissions you would like users with this role to have for the selected venue.
    4. Click Save.
    1. Click the edit pencil icon next to the venue that you want to edit permissions for.
    2. Make the necessary changes to the permissions this role will have for this venue.
    3. Click Save.
    1. Click the edit pencil icon next to the venue that you want to remove permissions for.
    2. Click Remove.
    You can only copy permissions to venues that the role currently does not have permissions for. If the role already has permissions for the target venue, you will need to remove them first by following the directions in the Remove Permissions for a Venue section above.
    1. Click the file_copy copy icon for the venue you want to copy permissions from.
    2. Select the venue you want to copy the permissions to.
    3. Click Save.
  8. When the desired permissions for this role are all set, click Save.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us