★ Custom Saved Views for Calendars and Lists
You are able to create custom views on your calendar and list views. This allows you to:
- See only the information you want to see, when you want to see it.
- Create quick reports, especially on the events list.
- Have a default view for your entire team or by department so everyone sees the same information.
- Hide information (such as financials) from those who should not see it.
There are three levels of access for creating shared views:
- No access: Users without either of the below permissions will only be allowed to select views shared with their roles. Also, they will not have access to the filtering or display options on any list or calendar view.
- Edit Private Saved Views: This permission allows a user to create saved views on calendars and list views, but the views will be private to them.
- Edit Shared Saved Views: This permission allows a user to create saved views which are shared with selected user roles, set default views, and unlock (and thus edit) locked views. These users will still be limited to views which are shared with their roles.
- Note that Sys Admins who have Edit Shared Saved Views are able to view all shared views.
For step-by-step directions on creating custom saved views, please see these articles: