Inactivating and Reactivating Accounts and Contacts

This article will walk you through:


Inactivating an Account or Contact

  1. Go to the details page for an account or contact you want to inactivate.
  2. Click the more_vert menu icon.
  3. Click Inactivate Account or Inactivate Contact.
  4. The account or contact is now Inactive.
  5. Inactive accounts and contacts will be labeled on their respective hierarchies. For more information about account and contact hierarchies, please see the full article.

Reactivating an Account or Contact

  1. Go to the details page for an inactivate account or contact.
  2. Click the more_vert menu icon.
  3. Click Activate Account or Activate Contact.
  4. The account or contact is now Active.

Displaying Inactive Items on the Account and Contact Lists

  1. On the account or contact list page, click the filter_list filter icon.
  2. Switch Show Inactive on.
  3. Click Save.

  1. Click search Search on the left.
  2. Click inside the Filters field.
  3. Check Inactive.

Your search results will now include inactive items.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us